Animal experience reviews

Lion experience reviews

"If you visit west Wales you should definitely visit Folly Farm and do one of the animal experiences. It was probably one of the best things I have ever done. Being so close to the lions was amazing. You don't realise how big they are until you get up close. Also the staff at folly are amazing, passionate and knowledgeable and their animals are well looked after. If you have children it would be an amazing day out for them. I can't praise Folly Farm enough. Thank you."

Anthony Cartwright, 5 out of 5, July 2017

Rhino experience reviews

"My son had an absolutely amazing experience on 18th July hand feeding the Rhinos at Folly Farm, we travelled all the way from Essex just so he could do this. The two keepers were so friendly and full of advice about these wonderful animals, it really is an experience Aaron will not forget he is still full of smiles. Thank you Folly Farm."

Robyn Berry, 18 July 2017

Penguin feeding experience reviews

"Catrin the penguin keeper was friendly, helpful, pleasant and made my daughter's day a day to remember. She enjoyed the experience very much and she liked the penguin toy she received. Thank you." 

Sioned Jones, 5 out of 5, 28 October 2016

"I bought the penguin feeding experience for my daughters 9th birthday. Firstly she had to 'catch' the fish from a tank and put into a bucket and then it was feeding time. She loved stroking the penguins and feeding them all. The two zookeepers were very friendly. The experience lastedabout 30 minutes. Afterwards, she was given a lovely sized penguin cuddly toy. Would highly recommend to any penguin lover!" 

Jess Wharton, 5 out of 5, November 2016

"Macey thoroughly enjoyed the penguins. She was a little nervous, but was made to feel at ease by the lovely, kind staff. She has not stopped smiling. Thank you!" 

Macey Mayo, 5 out of 5, 27 October 2016

"Brilliant experience. The keeper was superb and taught us a lot. Our daughter got to watch which made the experience even better. Thanks a lot." 

Brian Paddick, 5 out of 5, 21 October 2016



"The experience was excellent. Staff took the time to answer our questions and instruct us on what would happen next, and really engaged with us. We didn't feel rushed."

Jess Bowler, 5 out of 5, 24 October 2016


"I really enjoyed feeding the penguins. It was a great experience."

Robson Fox, 5 out of 5, 16 October 2016

"Great experience. Keepers were very knowledgeable. Enjoyed feeding the penguins. Would book again."

David Powell, 5 out of 5, 23 October 2016

"A really enjoyable day. Keepers were really nice and informative. Preparing the food and hand feeding the penguins was awesome. Nice to have something like this close to home. Thanks for a lovely experience. Keep up the good work!"

Rhys Francis, 5 out of 5, 8 October 2016

Giraffe feeding experience reviews

"Rachel was very friendly and knowledgeable. She really made sure we enjoyed our experience. The giraffes are amazing, it was fantastic to be so close and feed them by hand. A truly incredible experience that I would recommend to any giraffe lover." 

Arron Price and Emma, 5 out of 5, 21 October 2016

"The staff were friendly and informative. The experience was better than I had imagined. I loved it."

Danni Bowers, 5 out of 5, 21 October 2016

"Great opportunity for giraffe lovers. We were introduced to each giraffe and given their background and age. Then we got to feed them which was amazing. The zoo keeper was very knowledgeable, friendly and was very passionate about them. Loved it! Thank you." 

Elaine O'Grady, 5 out of 5, 22 October 2016

Elaine O grady giraffe feeding

"I had a fab time feeding the giraffes, the keeper was very friendly and really informative. I enjoyed every minute of it!" 

Fiona Kelly, 5 out of 5, 25 October 2016

"It was an amazing, unforgettable experience, we are so lucky to be able to have the opportunity to get up close and personal with these amazing animals. The zoo keepers were very friendly and knowledgeable and the whole experience was very relaxed." 

Amy Saunders, 5 out of 5, 8 October 2016

"This was a birthday gift for my daughter who was turning 9 at the time. It was a great experience to get so close to these lovely animals, and Teagan learnt lots of what she calls "fun facts" from the most entertaining and helpful keeper. The experience certainly made her day special, and she remembers it fondly over 2 years later." 

Teagan Etheridge, 5 out of 5, 15 June 2014

"What an amazing experience I had when I fed the beautiful giraffes. The keeper was brilliant at answering any questions I had." 

Sue Fossett, 5 out of 5, July 2016

"I was able to meet the Folly Farm giraffes for my 8th birthday. I've waited a long time just to be 8! I love giraffes, I have lots of stuffed toy giraffes at home. Meeting and feeding the giraffes at Folly Farm was amazing. All my dreams came true... I was able to tickle a giraffes nose and got slobbery kisses from them. Their keeper was amazing and answered all my questions. She told us lots of things about each giraffe's personality and how they were training them with a ball on a stick." 

Tallulah, 5 out of 5, 28 July 2016

"I recently got to experience feeding the giraffes at Folly Farm as part of the zoo feeding experience. It was an amazing, unforgettable experience, we are so lucky to be able to have the opportunity to get up close and personal with these amazing animals. The zoo keepers were very friendly and knowledgeable and the whole experience was very relaxed. Would recommend this to anyone who is interested.

Amy Saunders, 5 out of 5, 8 October 2016

"Very interesting keepers – giving lots of information and answering all questions that were asked. Can tell they both love their work and animals. Very fun experience as may not be able to do it anywhere else." 

Jenna, 5 out of 5, 16 October 2016

"I thought it was a great opportunity to learn about giraffes. Pippa was very lovely and I named my teddy Pippa." 

Carla Thomas, 5 out of 5, 24 October 2016

"I had a fab time feeding the giraffes, the keeper was very friendly and really informative. I enjoyed every minute of it!" 

Beryl Evans, 5 out of 5, October 2016

"Loved the giraffe experience. The keeper was really knowledgeable and made the talk fun and interesting. His passion for his job was evident and it was so great to see the animals looked after by such staff. Feeding the giraffes was my favourite part. Getting to be so close to them and smooth them was phenomenal. They are such wonderful creatures and the Folly Farm ones are a fine example. This experience is a must for any giraffe lover. Loved my cuddly giraffe present at the end which has pride of place on my car dashboard to remind me of a great experience." 

Julie Taylor, 5 out of 5