Read camping reviews

We’ve had some really happy campers stay on our campsite! You can read what they thought of their stay below.

Five star reviews

“You did not disappoint, from start to finish, farm and campsite. Our five-year-old daughter absolutely loved everything (animals, parks and rides). There is so much to do, total value for money and we all thoroughly enjoyed our visit. So much so we will definitely be looking to book next year! Highly recommended!” – Jenna Casado, pitched on Peacock, 04 September 2021, 5 stars
“This is our second time camping at Folly Farm and once again it really was fantastic! When unpacking we discovered we’d forgotten the tent pegs (don’t ask!) and Lewis swiftly came to our rescue with plenty of spares. Super friendly team, always very clean and superb facilities and play area.” – Ceri Cook, pitched on Guinea Pig, 02 September 2021 5 stars
“Amazing stay again can’t wait for next year.” – Natasha Ford, resided on Emu, 31 August 2021, 5 stars
“We stayed five nights over the August bank holiday and had a wonderful weekend! The park is excellent. The shower facilities are excellent and kept spotlessly clean. The site wardens were very helpful, providing suitable tent pegs for the rocky ground. We will be back again next year.” – Kelly James, pitched on Pelican, 31 August 2021, 5 stars
“What an absolute delight it was to stay at Folly Farm. The pitch was flat and the whole site was clean and well thought out. A nice size park was central for the kids and the facilities were amazing. No rushing to the shower to catch the water hot as these were always hot! I can’t recommend enough, fabulous.” – Kris May, pitched on Crocodile, 30 August 2021, 5 stars
“I would recommend to anyone to stay here. The facilities were kept extremely clean and tidy and the wardens were very welcoming. I will definitely be coming back.” – Anna Smith, Holidayed on Binturong, 30 August 2021, 5 stars
“Lovely and clean and lovely park on the campsite close by. Impressed with how clean and tidy the park was and all the signage and little details were amazing. Impressed with the play areas, the farm-themed play had so much detail. Something for all ages. So good! The girls thoroughly enjoyed the stay!” – Leanne Griffiths, stayed on Guinea Pig, 27 August 2021, 5 stars
“Lovely stay again – the wardens couldn’t have been more friendly and helpful, we have a lovely chat every time we see them! Clean, tidy facilities and addition of the park is super for the children.” – Sian Griffiths, stayed on Binturong, 27 August 2021, 5 stars
“A lovely campsite, amazing to see the Rhinos from the meadow! Toilet block was spotless and kids loved the playground. We loved being able to walk in and out of Folly Farm as much as we wanted.” – Victoria Lewis, stayed on Tortoise, 20 August 2021, 5 stars
“Wonderful, well equipped and well-maintained holiday park. Will definitely be visiting again. Thank you for a lovely stay.” – Gemma Woolliscroft, holidayed on Emu, 20 August 2021, 5 stars [/pullout]

[Pullout] “We had an amazing time. The pitches are spacious and all the facilities are very clean. The staff are really friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. We absolutely loved it.” – Esther Hawker, stayed on Pelican, 15 August 2021, 5 stars

“Great site with clean facilities. Nice, quiet and relaxing site in a great location.” – Adrian T, stayed on Tortoise, 13 August 2021, 5 stars
“Excellent, friendly staff, the facilities were spotless, all in all, an excellent experience and the kids loved it. Will definitely be back.” – David Morgan, pitched on Peacock, 12 August 2021
“Unfortunately, we camped through storm Evert where we got washed out. The holiday was saved by the amazing wardens, they helped us get dried out and back on track. They are true heroes in our eyes. The whole site is amazing, clean, and friendly, what more could you ask for?” – Mark Harper, pitched on Binturong, 09 August 2021, 5 stars
“We really loved our stay; the welcome was excellent and we were accommodated to pitch near our family despite not booking together so thank you. The facilities were clean, bright and cheerful. The children loved playing in the park which was visible from our pitch. Loved visiting the park too.” – Kate Tector, stayed on Guinea Pig, 09 August 2021, 5 stars
“As a family with twin 7-year-olds, we love Folly Farm! We live in East Sussex and this was our 4th visit, but the first time camping. The site was always beautifully clean. We stayed for a week in a tent. The option of electricity would’ve made the stay much more comfortable. Would recommend.” – Cindy Wheatley, stayed on Parrot, 03 August 2021, 5 stars
“Amazing site. Clean and friendly. Wardens brilliant. And yes! We heard the lion’s roar at night.” – Gareth Griffiths, stayed on Monkey, 02 August 2021, 5 stars
“A fantastic campsite with lovely clean facilities and friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely be booking again!” – Suzanne House, resided on Red Panda, 02 August 2021, 5 stars
“It was our first time camping as a family and we loved it. Excellent site with immaculate facilities. We were very impressed with all aspects of the site. Friendly staff, Lewis was especially helpful. The children loved the play area and all campers respected the 10pm quiet time. Will rebook soon!” – Sarah Little, stayed on Tortoise, 30 July 2021, 5 stars
“Amazing place. Amazing staff. Cannot fault the place. The cleanest camp site we have ever been to and can’t wait to come back.” – Paul Grocott, pitched on Crane, 29 July 2021, 5 stars
“We really, really loved our stay. The site is so well looked after, family friendly and the staff on site were super helpful. We felt very welcome.” – Alan Calloway, Stayed on Mongoose, 29 July 2021, 5 stars
“The campsite was lovely, not too big and close to everything. Facilities always clean and perfect for everything we needed. The pitch was right next to the park which was perfect for the children. The campsite is run by a lovely couple who couldn’t do enough for you. We will definitely be returning.” – Claire Thomas, pitched on Parrot, 26 July 2021, 5 stars
“This was the second time we’ve stayed at Folly Farm campsite, and it’s been wonderful both times. The location is great for visiting local beaches, but you can also easily spend a few days just on site, there is so much to do and see and the farm, zoo and funfair, they are all brilliant.” – Sarah Case, stayed on Binturong, 23 July 2022, 5 stars
“Can’t wait to stay again! We will be back absolutely perfect, clean facilities, lovely staff! Spaced out pitches and a lovely play park which felt safe enough to let the kids play on their own.” – Cassie Hanna, Holidayed on Dhole, 23 July 2021, 5 stars
“The site is very clean and the shower block is of a high standard. Location is perfect for Folly Farm and exploring the area. Very good value for money as you pay for one day’s entrance to Folly farm and you can use the ticket on every day of your stay.” – Jaime Preece, resided on Turkey, 19 July 2021, 5 stars
“We had an amazing experience camping. The weather was beautiful and staff were very friendly and happy to help with anything you needed. We’ll definitely be staying there again and would recommend to anyone.” – Chloe Davies, pitched on Monkey, 18 July 2021, 5 stars
“Family of four with a four and five year old visited for the weekend. Lovely campsite, amazing facilities, very clean, tidy and groundsman very helpful. Park close by for the children after a full day at Folly Farm. Would definitely recommend and will be returning.” – Paige Yates, resided on Red Panda, 17 July 2021, 5 stars
“We had a lovely spot, safe for children to roam to and from the park. All facilities are gleaming. Ten minutes away from Saundersfoot and ten minutes away from Tenby. Lots to do, lots of fun.” – Richard Perry, stayed on Zebra, 17 July 2021, 5 stars
“We only stayed for one night and we all wish we had booked for longer, we had a fantastic time. Our girls first experience camping and they loved it. The warden was brilliant from start to finish, he was fab! We couldn’t have asked for better at such reasonable prices. Can’t wait to do it again next year.” – Alisha Horton, pitched on Zebra, 10 July 2021, 5 stars
“One of the best campsites we have visited. Amazing for our children with the onsite park and the facilities toilets and shower blocks very clean and well maintained. Park wardens were so helpful and friendly. 100% recommend.” – Sarah Gore, camped on Turkey, 05 July 2021, 5 stars
“Lovely little site and very clean.” – Shelly Arnold, camped on Dhole, 04 July 2021, 5 stars
“Outstanding site. So clean and well maintained. Staff amazing. 10/10. We will definitely be back.” – Dan and Michelle Sims, camped on Dhole, 28 June 2021, 5 stars
“We went camping for my son’s eighth birthday and we had such amazing time. As soon as we got home we booked again for the summer holidays.” – Natasha Ford, pitched on Emu, 27 June 2021, 5 stars
“This is an amazing site, spotless, amazing welcoming staff, fab play park and epic facilities. Loved being able to visit the farm as and when, would highly recommend.” – Morwenna Tyler, camped on Red Panda, 07 June 2021, 5 stars
“Lovely and clean facilities. Couldn’t fault it at all. The only problem we had was the ground was so hard to put the tent pegs into but that is a minor thing. It was amazing hearing the lions in the night. It was also fab to have the park right by us too. Will be back again. Thank you.” – Aran James, camped on Monkey, 07 June 2021, 5 stars
“This was our second visit camping at Folly Farm and we had another excellent stay. The addition of the park was a highlight for our little boy. As expected, all the facilities were clean and tidy and the staff helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be back next year.” – Helen Plummer, camped on Monkey, 04 June 2021, 5 stars
“First weekend from lockdown and we decided Folly Farm was the place to go and I can honestly say we made the correct choice! Entertainment is always brilliant, but the camp site is outstanding. So clean and tidy I don’t think we have ever been to a site so immaculate. The wardens are amazing!” – Hayley Morgan, camped on Guinea Pig, 31 May 2021, 5 stars
“A lovely new campsite with great facilities and located perfectly for visiting the park and popping to the beach in the evening. Would definitely go back.”  – Mark Burge, camping on Red Panda, 20 September 2020, 5 stars
“Great little camping site with fab shower facilities. Really clean and warm.”  – Wes James, pitched up on Binturong, 20 September 2020, 5 stars
“What a great site! So clean and well looked after. The toilet block is well designed with lots of showers, toilets and sinks. The showers are hot and the provision of hairdryers was very welcomed! Lewis and Theresa were lovely, very welcoming and informative. They keep the site spotless. We will be back!”  – Sue Smith, pitched up on Zebra, 11 September 2020, 5 stars
“Stayed for 2 nights and had the best time! Everything was perfect. The camping pitches were very spacious with lots of room between tents and the facilities block was spotless. My 5 year old particularly loved listening to the lions roar when she was getting ready for bed. Can’t wait to come back again.” – Ciara Anthony, pitched on Peacock, 04 September 2020, 5 stars
“We’ve always loved Folly Farm so the option to camp there was something we couldn’t turn down. This site is absolutely sparkling clean, everything has been so well thought out and put together with the same attention to detail as is used in the park, We hope to visit again soon.” – Gareth Croft, pitched a tent on Peacock, 29 August 2020, 5 stars
“First weekend camping as a family and we didn’t know what to expect…we were absolutely thrilled how lovely our weekend turned out to be! The husband and wife who run the site were very friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much for them! The shower and toilet blocks were spotless!” – Hannah Saron-Davies, camped on Turkey, 27 August 2020, 5 stars
“Stayed at Folly Farm campsite weekend just gone. Excellent. Hot showers, immaculate clean toilets, clean and tidy and great value. Lovely friendly wardens husband and wife I believe. Would highly recommend will definitely be back.” – Tracey Davies, camped on Crocodile, 25 August 2020, 5 stars
“We stayed for three nights over the August Bank Holiday and what a three night stay it was! We’d actually made plans to explore West Wales a bit but actually spent the whole time enjoying ourselves in Folly Farm itself! The holiday park is amazing! Fantastic facilities and hearing the animals was a highlight.” – Nicola Allen, camped on Zebra, 24 August 2020, 5 stars
“Excellent facilities and great location, Will definitely be staying again.” – Stuart Williams, camped on Dhole, 20 August 2020, 5 stars
“Spotless site! Always a clean place when we visit so didn’t expect any less. Fantastic warden he really made our stay with you in bad weather a brilliant one. Extra pegs and reassurance when walking back that our tent is still there and not blown away – really nice to know he was keeping an eye out.” – Hayley Morgan, camped on Guinea Pig, 30 July 2020, 5 stars
“An amazing first camping experience! Lewis was extremely helpful and friendly. All facilities were spotless and it was great to have a family shower room. With 2 small children it helps! We will definitely be back! Our 3 year old is already asking when we can go back we only left yesterday!” – Rachel Pearsall, camped on Monkey, 29 July 2020, 5 stars
“Spent 3 nights camping. The campsite is behind folly farm, so not far to walk. The site was spotless and spacious. The warden was friendly. The facilities were immaculate and cleaned to a high standard daily. Loved it here and will be booking again. Definitely recommend.” – Leigh-Anne Phelps, camped on Crocodile, 28 July 2020, 5 stars
“We had a lovely stay at the Folly Farm campsite, the warden was very welcoming, helpful and friendly. The facilities were excellent, clean and fresh.” – Jessica Adams, camped on Emu, 24 July 2020, 5 stars
“Stayed for 3 nights with kids age 7 and 4. Facilities were excellent. Safe area amongst tents for kids to play. Park wardens super helpful and welcoming. Entry to folly farm on wet days was a godsend. Will definitely return.” – Jo Llewelyn, camped on Monkey, 23 July 2020, 5 stars
“Lovely friendly wardens and a fantastically clean and well kept site. We absolutely enjoyed our stay and can’t wait to book again for next year.” – Helen Plummer, camped on Binturong, 20 July 2020, 5 stars
“We stayed with yourselves last week as our first camping holiday and couldn’t have picked somewhere better. The wardens were so friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Lots of notices about cleaning and staying Covid safe. Had the added bonus of seeing the rhinos have breakfast too!” – Samantha John, camped on Crocodile, 17 July 2020, 5 stars
“We had a fantastic 2 nights camping. The toilet/shower facilities were pristine. Stress free check in, the warden was very welcoming and there to greet us with park tickets and local information. Really impressed with the park entry on day of check out! We will definitely be back soon! Thank you!” – Kayleigh Lewis, camped on Dhole, 16 July 2020, 5 stars
“From the greeting at the entrance gate to the wave goodbye we had a fantastic stay! The Wardens are very helpful. The brand new facilities are clean and spacious. The camping pitches are lovely and flat and the view into the Rhino enclosure brilliant! Highly recommend, we will be back!” – Rachel Dorken, camped on Red Panda, 10 July 2020, 5 stars
“Absolutely amazing campsite. The facilities are spotlessly new. Lewis the park warden was very helpful and full of advice. Brilliant pitching area for the tents. Plenty of room for the kids to play around in. We loved it so much, extended our stay for another two nights.” – Rhys Voyle, camped on Zebra, 09 July 2020, 5 stars
“After a fab day at Folly Farm zoo, we stayed at the campsite in our small tent for one night. We were welcomed by a very helpful and friendly site warden who showed us to our pitch and lent us a hammer for our tent pegs as we had forgotten ours. Toilets were lovely and clean! Will be booking again!” – Claire Hughes, camped on Binturong, 07 July 2020, 5 stars
“We had our first camping holiday this week and chose to camp with yourselves. What a fantastic experience it was too. We arrived mid storm and the wardens were very accommodating even in the horrific downpour. Our pitch was perfect, facilities clean and fantastic.” – Toniann Phillips, camped on Red Panda, 07 July 2020, 5 stars
“Just come home from a two night stay. Honestly I have no complaints. Lovely set up, clean tidy facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Child friendly. One happy camper!” – Sam Richardson, camped on Crocodile, 06 July 2020, 5 stars
“A fantastic experience at Folly Farm campsite! The site is immaculate, pitches are well spaced. The toilet/shower block was always clean and heated too. The wardens on site were always around and so helpful and friendly. We loved being able to see the rhino from the campsite and woken up by the sound of the lemurs.” – Sally Paulakis, camped on Binturong, 06 July 2020, 5 stars
“Lovely modern clean camp site. All pitches are nicely spread out so you have your own little bit of privacy. Immaculate toilet and shower block with access to a family room. Really close to the beautiful beaches in Tenby and Saundersfoot. Very peaceful and relaxed in the evening. 5*” – Sarah Ward, camped on Zebra, 06 July 2020, 5 stars
“Loved staying at Folly Farm. Visiting the park was made so much easier and more relaxed as we didn’t need to travel on the same day and was able to avoid the queue to enter the park as we already had tickets. Facilities at the camp site were immaculate and staff were very friendly and helpful.” – Rebecca Angel, 06 July 2020, 5 stars
“What a lovely site. Showers, toilets and washing up area was clean and spacious. We looked straight away to book again but seems to have booked up fast! No shock really. The couple that were running it were so lovely and helpful.” – Sonia Davies, camped on Binturong, 06 July 2020, 5 stars
“We just came back from two nights away in Folly Farm with our four and six year old children. We had a great time with the kids camping. All the facilities are great, toilet and shower with hair dryers. Kids loved it. Will definitely recommend going there and will be going back again soon.” – Sudina Malla Pun, had a tent on Turkey, 06 July 2020, 5 stars
“Absolutely lovely. Facilities were clean and modern, amazing to be able to hear the animals through the night. Would recommend.” – Chanice Izatt, camped on Guinea Pig, 02 July 2020, 5 stars
“The couple looking after the camp grounds were brilliant, very friendly and obviously hard working! Lovely clean facilities which were new as well! Only downfall was that to you couldn’t go on any lake walk that was advertised and the park advertised was also delayed due to Covid but we didn’t see it.” – Gemma Jenkins, camped on Zebra, 01 July 2020, 5 stars
“Just back from a fantastic long weekend camping at Folly Farm. Lovely, quiet pitch with easy access to all the facilities. Toilet and shower block were fab, really clean, well-maintained and warm. The site wardens Lewis and Theresa were welcoming, friendly and on hand if we need anything. It was definitely worth adding on entry tickets to the farm when we booked as we went in every day. We found the best time was from 2pm onwards as it was lovely and quiet. We will definitely be back.” – Amy Campbell, camped on Red Panda, 30 June 2020, 5 stars

Four star reviews

“Outstanding site with everything you need. Hear lions roar at sundown every evening and be in easier walking distance of everything you need. Clean, new facilities. Being right next to the Vodafone mast is excellent if that is the network of your choice.” – Claudio Belardo, pitched on Crane, 15 August 2021, 4 stars
“We enjoyed two lovely days in the park but very disappointed with camping field which was muddy and very poor drainage. Facilities block excellent although would be better positioned in the camping area.” – Sue Heavens, Stayed on Binturong, 15 August 2021, 4 stars
“We had a really lovely stay at Folly Farm. The facilities were brilliantly clean and maintained very well. The pitches were also well maintained. Lewis the warden looked after us so well, going out of his way to help us in the bad weather. The playground was a hit with the children. We’ll be back!”  – Catherine Usher, Holidayed on Mongoose, 15 August 2021, 4 stars
“People are lovely, everything you need, very clean and modern. Amazing access to the park.” – Emma Oliver, stayed on Guinea Pig, 13 August 2021, 4 stars
“Almost 5 Stars. Camping at Folly Farm was great. We couldn’t believe how well maintained and clean the site/shower block was. Excellent facilities! Only let down was being directed incorrectly when we arrived in obtaining the pass for the duration of our stay.” – Terry Almond, pitched on Pelican, 02 August 2021, 4 stars

[Pullout] “Lovely campsite with a family friendly atmosphere. Staff extremely helpful and facilities well-kept and very clean. I do feel maybe the facilities for washing dishes etc are a bit far from campsite as this is located by caravans (who probably have the facilities in the caravan). We thoroughly enjoyed.” – Jenna Thomas, stayed on Crane, 01 August 2021, 4 stars

“Lovely field, clean facilities and friendly staff, will definitely visit again, kids thoroughly enjoyed.” – Elin E, camped on Binturong, 31 May 2021, 5 stars
“We had a fabulous time. The location was great with lovely views over to the park/zoo. The wardens Theresa and Lewis were wonderful. The site was immaculate. Please consider visits from a security guard in the evening (9pm-2am) to keep the noisy campers in check 🙂 Thank you for a lovely holiday!” – Chris Habberley, camped on Dhole, 11 September 2020, 4 stars