Read camping reviews

We’ve had some really happy campers stay on our campsite! You can read what they thought of their stay below.

 

Five star reviews

"We had an excellent stay at Folly Farm! Location, staff, space, facilities, and the peaceful environment are all outstanding! Definitely coming back again!"

Sandar Din, London, 23 April 2024

"Excellent camping facilities, exceptionally clean, and the staff are amazing and on the ball. The games room is a brilliant touch with games machines, pool table, TV, stereo, and skittles - just perfect for family night. We had an awesome time and will definitely be going back."

Ann Matkin, Glyncorrwg, 05 April 2024

"Great stay over Easter. Huge pitch and lovely to have water on the pitch."

Gemma Teak, Bridgend, 03 April 2024

"We love Folly Farm camping ! This is our 3rd visit and we’ll come again. The children love it, can scooter safely and play in the games room. Clean facilities. Can often hear the lions roaring overnight. It’s fantastic."

Catherine Carpenter, Bridgend, Wales., 02 April 2024

"We loved our stay. Next time we will book a longer stay. We are looking to try one of your accommodation types also. The facilities are clean and well looked after. Plenty of space between pitches. Friendly staff members who were happy to explain and help if needed."

Sarah EvansDavies, Bridgend , 03 September 2023

"Really enjoyed. Site was very clean, and facilities were always spotless. Really like the new additions of the shop and games room that have been added since our last stay. Will be staying again."

Lee Fowler, Swansea , 28 August 2023

"We had a brilliant stay, it was fun and friendly from start to (not yet) finished! The boys don’t want to leave and neither do I. Showers are beautiful and clean, games room to keep the kids entertained on rainy days. The park is excellent value, all round a brilliant place."

Rosie Meek, Chepstow , 25 August 2023

"Excellent stay, we loved it. Really impressed with the facilities on the campsite & within Folly Farm. We are already planning a longer stay for next year."

Harriet Brewster, Penarth , 25 August 2023

"Folly Farm is a great campsite. Clean toilets, helpful staff, great playpark, well stocked shop, good views, and obviously, excellent access to the farm itself! We had high hopes for this holiday, and it delivered! The kids keep asking when we will go back!"

Stuart Ward, Birmingham , 17 August 2023

"This is my second year staying at folly farm camping site, had a great few days. The holiday park was spotless, great to see a new gaming room and reception with a shop on site. Great value with being able to pop into folly farm every day, and only paying once during our stay."

Karen Hughes, Swansea , 12 August 2023

"Great staff at the camp site. Very helpful and approachable. Thanks for making us so welcome."

Karl Griffiths, Herefordshire , 05 August 2023

"Loved the campsite. It was clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly."

Mary Ann Rich, Tredegar , 04 August 2023

"This is a lovely well-run site. The staff are very friendly and helpful whenever possible. Being next to the show ground/animal park is excellent and the lower priced ride wristband was exceptional value."

Owen Pritchard, Cardiff , 03 August 2023

"Brilliant staff 5-stars. Jamie was especially helpful, as were Stu and his assistant manager, all were excellent. The staff were really helpful with our tents, and also jumpstarting our friend’s car. All staff were kind and patient and went well above and beyond their duties. The place was excellent, and I will be recommending it."

Stuart Gibson, Barry , 03 August 2023

"This place is brilliant. We all had a great time in the park with plenty to keep all ages occupied. The campsite was nice, really clean, staff were friendly and helpful. The pitch was a great size and well-kept, but on top of a hill so we felt the strong winds."

Casey Neal, Devon , 29 July 2023

"Spent 3 nights camping. The campsite is behind Folly Farm, so not far to walk. The site was spotless and spacious. The warden was friendly. The facilities were immaculate and cleaned to a high standard daily. Loved it here and will be booking again. Definitely recommend."

LeighAnn Phelps, United Kingdom, 28 July 2023

"Fantastic place to stay, facilities are the best we have ever seen in all our years of camping. Friendly staff too. Lovely and clean site with the advantage of the zoo too."

Angela Turner, Derbyshire , 13 July 2023

"We have visited Folly Farm a few times but being able to stay on the site this time made our visit even better. The toilets and showers were spotless, and the park was very well maintained. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. We would definitely visit again."

Ryan Midgley, Herefordshire , 06 July 2023

"An outstanding site that has exceeded our expectations. We have loved our time camping in the Sloth Hangout. Generous and spacious pitches giving us room to spread out without encroaching on others. Beautiful views from the elevated position and so close to the play area. We love the meadow walk!"

Rhianon Hill, Caerphilly , 26 June 2023

"A great site for visiting Folly Farm. Only needing to buy park tickets once and being able to use them for unlimited entry in addition to the discounted ride wristband offer was a lovely bonus that makes the site worthwhile over other local sites. The facilities are cleaned daily and are perfect. There is also a family shower room which was perfect for our toddler."

David Mundy, Caerphilly , 08 June 2023

"Amazing stay at folly Farm electric camping site. The children loved the park and games room. Immaculate site & facilities. We will be back."

Gemma Lewis, Staffordshire , 04 June 2023

"We’re a group of 9 kids & 5 mums, we camp together every year but this place has been way better than any others!"

Anna Foster, Cardiff , 01 June 2023

"Playground & games room were perfect to keep kids entertained. The shower cubicles were ideal for families & cleaning of facilities was great. Friendly staff. 10/10, we’ll be back."

Gemma Evans, Swansea , 08 May 2023

"Fantastic stay again, good pitches, fantastic toilet and shower block one if the cleanest we've used."

Philip Jones, Bath, 13 April 2023

"Love this place. Great site, with good, clean facilities. If only they could control the weather, it would be perfect."

Adam Clamp, Neath , 12 April 2023

"We love staying at Folly Farm, the camp site is ideally situated next to the play park, the showers are warm and clean, and the site generally is very quiet allowing a peaceful night's sleep."

Sofie Voyle, Caerphilly , 10 April 2023

"We booked a 3-night stay during Easter half term, we thoroughly enjoyed even though we had to depart a day early as unfortunately the weather took a turn for the worse. Your campsite is spotlessly clean and the 5-star facilities make our family break so much more enjoyable, we will be back in summer."

Samantha Scone, Birmingham, 27 September 2022

"I don't know where to start, we had the most amazing stay! Unlimited access into the farm when buying one ticket was incredible, we went in every day! There are so many animals to see, as well as at least 10 different playgrounds! The facilities at the campsite were the best and cleanest we've experienced!"

Kath GameLamorte, Caerphilly, 12 September 2022

"Fantastic park, fabulous play area, and very well maintained pitches. Shower / toilet block was exceptionally clean however a little far away for the sloth zone."

Craig P, Warwickshire, 04 September 2022

"We're a young family and had a great time at the park. Camping on site meant that we didn't need to rush our visit (we were able to save the indoor funfair for the day of bad weather) and if you intend to visit Folly Farm then it will likely be better value than camping elsewhere."

Gemma Price, Swansea, 03 September 2022

"Absolutely loved our stay with you. The facilities were fantastic, and your team were extremely helpful and friendly. It’s the best site that we’ve stayed at and will definitely return. Amazing value for money being able to access park for duration of our stay. Such an enjoyable stay, see you next year."

Lynda Needs, Bideford, 02 September 2022

"Fantastic family camp site, staff so welcoming and helpful, facilities immaculate. Lovely relaxing family environment where kids can play safely. Folly Farm/zoo an added bonus, 10 mins walking. A summer holiday we will remember for years to come."

Victoria Morris, Newport, 29 August 2022

"No written review provided."

Rebecca Wall, Port Talbot, 25 August 2022

"We loved our stay at Folly Farm. We would highly recommend staying there. It is spotlessly clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The showers are great and very roomy. We will definitely be back! Our first family camping trip was successful, even in torrential rain!"

James Cox, Barry, 19 August 2022

"This was our second year in a row that we used the camping field at Folly Farm and again we really enjoyed our stay. The facilities are well kept and spotlessly clean and the fact that you can visit Folly Farm zoo for the whole of your stay including the day you depart is excellent value for money."

Karen Hughes, Swansea, 13 August 2022

"Had a fabulous time camping at the campsite. My grandson enjoyed his first camping holiday there. Plenty to do and clean facilities. The staff on site were friendly. Already booked for next August."

Amy Lloyd, Hereford, 10 August 2022

"Absolutely loved our stay. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The park is immaculate. Toilets and showers fantastic and always clean. Park was great for the kids and we walked to the football pitch with a blanket and lay to watch the sunset. Will defo be back."

Donna Cowie, Durham, 09 August 2022

"Fantastic! Would 100% recommend. We are a family of 6 (2 adults and 4 kids) and there was something for everyone. Large pitch, spotless facilities and the staff were excellent, especially the site wardens! Very friendly and helpful. Already looking forward to visiting again."

John Scanlon, North East, 09 August 2022

"What a fantastic site. The upkeep is second to none. Staff couldn't be any friendlier or helpful. We will definitely be returning in the future."

Sheryl Gravelle, Carmarthen, 01 August 2022

"Brilliant site, awesome facilities, immaculately clean. From booking to check in the staff were polite helpful and always friendly and really made to feel welcome. Well done Folly Farm we will definitely be back."

Claire Hickton, Notts, 01 August 2022

"The wardens make the holiday! Only downside is the toilet block being so far away from the camping pitches."

Kelly Hawkins, Yeovil, 30 July 2022

"What a fabulous stay! The site is so clean and tidy, and we couldn't have asked for more (well maybe a little more sunshine!) The tickets for Folly Farm are such good value for money and the fact we could come and go throughout the week was fabulous. Would highly recommend Folly Farm holiday park."

Rebecca Williams, Tonypandy, 29 July 2022

"Great campsite, friendly staff and very helpful when asked for help. Will definitely stay again."

Laura Atkinson, Dinas Powys, 28 July 2022

"We had the best time camping as a family here. The staff were so friendly and helpful on arrival, the facilities are amazing. It was our first time camping and we already can't wait to come back. Cannot recommend this holiday park highly enough! Just perfect."

Sarah Morgan, Stroud, 28 July 2022

"This is a great family-friendly campsite. Clean, quiet and all round excellent. Diolch."

Gareth Bolding, Porthcawl, 28 July 2022

"Fantastic stay and your staff couldn’t do anymore for us. We forgot our electric lead and a member of the team hunted around to find us a replacement and did so. Great price too and the fact you only pay for park entry once for the duration of the stay is wonderful. Highly recommend to all."

Ruth Edwards, Bridgend, 28 July 2022

"Great family friendly site with spotlessly clean facilities. Ideal location for Folly Farm and surrounding area of Tenby. The warden was very helpful, and we appreciated his courtesy call prior to arrival day. Will definitely be back."

James Webb, Penarth, 26 July 2022

"What a lovely site! The site and facilities were kept spotless and very well maintained. The wardens are wonderful and so helpful. It was such a pleasure staying there on our very first camping trip with our 3-year-old and we didn’t want to leave. We can't wait to return. Highly recommend!"

Sarah Howard, Newtown, 23 July 2022

"What an amazing stay. Only downside is we only stayed two nights. The Warden was fantastic, so friendly and helpful. You can tell by the appearance of the holiday park that it is well looked after. We had the best time and have already booked for next year. Thank you, Folly Farm!"

Dave Hayward, Cannock Staffordshire, 23 July 2022

"Great experience at Folly Farm! We loved our weeks stay on sloth hangout, facilities were great, and the lions roaring at 2:30am was an experience I will never forget. 10/10 experience and will definitely be returning in 2023."

Rebecca T, Narberth, 18 July 2022

"Fantastic camp site, park was super for the children, facilities were brilliant but even better, the wardens! On hand whenever needed, full helpful knowledge and kept everything immaculate."

Jack kinsey, Milford Haven, 12 July 2022

"Amazing clean campsite with good facilities and lovely views, staff are really friendly and it’s a peaceful place to stay, only thing I could suggest is to invest in some vending machines for snacks and drinks etc, and possibly look into opening the farm and rides a bit later for the people staying."

Rhianna Pridham, Neath Port Talbot, 03 July 2022

"Excellent campsite. Facilities are spotless even the area to clear toilet waste. Hot clean showers with plenty of room to shower and change in the cubical with two little ones. Campsite wardens are friendly and helpful. Spacious pitch. Lovely park for the children next to campsite. Would recommend."

Leanne Lewis, Neath Port Talbot, 03 July 2022

"Great campsite with immaculate toilet and shower facilities. Nice little park for children. Lovely and quiet. Very well looked after. Extra bonus of having unlimited access into Folly Farm for the duration of your stay when you purchase one day ticket. Will definitely be staying again."

Rhian Phillips, Aberdare, 27 June 2022

"Lovely campsite. Everywhere was immaculate. The warden was so helpful and accommodating. As it rained all weekend, he said we could leave the tent up whilst we went into Folly Farm to give it time to dry as there were no other campers booked in after us. Would definitely stay again!"

Amy Toyer, Salisbury, 19 June 2022

"Five of us stayed for four nights in the sloth hangout camping pitches. We bought the farm tickets when booking. Everything about the stay was excellent and the toilet block was the nicest and cleanest I’ve seen on a campsite. We were so happy with our stay that we are already looking to book again!"

Alma Hughes, Lampeter, 19 June 2022

"Wonderful place and can’t recommend enough. Showers and toilets were spotless at all times and hot water any time of day and night. Staff were friendly and helpful always. Thank you for making our weekend special, we will definitely be back soon."

Chelsea Ruston, West Bromwich, 07 June 2022

"Great site!"

Andrea Davies, Brynmawr, 06 June 2022

"We had a lovely stay at Folly Farm, the site is lovely, and the facilities were spotlessly clean."

Deborah Marshall, Barry, 05 June 2022

"Very clean toilets and showers. Very friendly staff. Will definitely visit again."

Leighanne Bowen, Bristol, 05 June 2022

"Fantastic site, facilities excellent and the staff were really friendly and helpful."

Anita Hughes, Newport, 05 June 2022

"Loved the camping with electric, fantastic facilities for the whole family, it’s the first of many we’ve already got booked in this year with you, so glad it didn’t disappoint."

Adam O’Mara, Milford Haven, 05 June 2022

"Super lovely place to stay, so clean and excellent size tent pitches. Fab weekend."

Cara and Jonathan Duppa, Shropshire, 02 June 2022

"Absolutely faultless, everything was immaculate even at 7am in the morning! The wardens were lovely and very accommodating. We will definitely visit again and have recommended to our friends."

Katie Harding, Newport Gwent, 01 June 2022

"We really enjoyed the stay. The facilities and staff at the campsite were excellent. The only issue we had was that the ground was very hard. If we’d have known this, we would have bought stronger tent pegs! Thank you."

Amy Cox, Uttoxeter, 01 June 2022

"I would highly recommend this campsite to anybody, it was fantastic and the facilities were some of the best that I have experienced! Warden was friendly and there if we needed but left us alone to enjoy our stay. The rules and regulations of the site were followed by everybody that I noticed."

Sue Smith, Porthcawl, 31 May 2022

"A lovely site. This was our second visit and our first with electric! I was impressed to also have a drinking water tap next to the electric, this was an added bonus. The new children's play area was a big hit with the younger ones. The toilet block was clean and the showers lovely and hot."

Jenna Casado, Cardiff, 30 May 2022

"We returned for our second visit camping at Folly Farm for our daughter's birthday weekend and it did not disappoint. The wardens even remembered us from our first visit and all the staff in Folly are so kind and friendly. We had the best time and will definitely be returning next year."

Jamie Griffiths, Abergavenny, 30 May 2022

"Fantastic weekend, everything was spotless. My four-year-old daughter had an amazing time."

Sarah Potter, Barry, 03 May 2022

"We had a lovely stay at Folly Farm. The staff were helpful and friendly. The shower blocks and toilets were always very clean. We had great fun visiting the farm park too. We will be returning."

Ralph, Cardiff, 02 May 2022

"This is a brilliant campsite. The basic facilities such as showers, toilets and washing up are very good and clean. Pitches are well kept with easy access to power and water. The park is brilliant for the kids and access/proximity to Folly Farm makes this unique. Would strongly recommend this for families."

Georgia Scriven, Blackwood, 18 April 2022

"Fabulous stay! Our pitch was right next to the park which was great as we could let our little boy (3yrs) go round to the park on his own as he could call us easily if he needed us. Toilet and shower block were lovely (clean and warm). Fresh water accessible right next to the tent."

Jackie Damo, London, 17 April 2022

"Thank you so much Folly Farm! We all had a fantastic time. Staff were amazing and I highly recommend it."

Amanda Pow, Cardiff, 17 April 2022

"Thank you for a great stay! We originally booked 3 nights but extended for another night while we were there. Showers and toilets are kept to a high standard, the best we have had on any of our camping trips. Also, a nice play area for the kids. Wardens are friendly and helpful. We will definitely return!"

Philip Jones, Midsomer Norton, 16 April 2022

"Cannot fault. Campsite well laid out and managed. Wardens were excellent, facilities top notch. Great place to stay. Would highly recommend. Already booked for next year."

Sharon Reynolds, BRIDGEND, 05 September 2021

"Customer service was fantastic both via email and on site."

Kymm James, Carmarthenshire, 05 September 2021

"We emailed ahead as we were coming with family and we were put next to each other."

Jenna Casado, Cardiff, 04 September 2021

"The toilet blocks were spotless and staff so accommodating and friendly."

Ceri Cook, Cowbridge, 02 September 2021

"We can't wait to stay again."

Debra Hughes, Barry, 02 September 2021

"Absolutely fantastic campsite everything easily accessible with exceptional facilities. Staff very friendly and more than welcoming. Children thoroughly enjoyed and we will definitely be back soon."

Kelly James, Swansea, 31 August 2021

"You did not disappoint, from start to finish, farm and campsite. Our five-year-old daughter absolutely loved everything (animals, parks and rides). There is so much to do, total value for money and we all thoroughly enjoyed our visit. So much so we will definitely be looking to book next year! Highly recommended!"

Natasha Ford, Llanelli, 31 August 2021

"This is our second time camping at Folly Farm and once again it really was fantastic! When unpacking we discovered we’d forgotten the tent pegs (don’t ask!) and the warden swiftly came to our rescue with plenty of spares. Super friendly team, always very clean and superb facilities and play area."

Anna Smith, Cardiff, 30 August 2021

"Really enjoyed our stay."

Kris May, Torfaen, 30 August 2021

"Site very clean."

Sian Griffiths, Powys, 27 August 2021

"The wardens were fantastic."

Leanne Griffiths, Welshpool, 27 August 2021

"Would recommend, and will be returning. Thank you to all."

Gemma Woolliscroft, Caernarfon, 20 August 2021

"We stayed five nights over August bank holiday and had a wonderful weekend! The park is excellent. The shower facilities are excellent and kept spotlessly clean. The site wardens were very helpful, providing suitable tent pegs for the rocky ground. We will be back again next year."

Victoria Lewis, Penarth, 20 August 2021

"Amazing stay again can’t wait for next year."

Esther Hawker, Bargoed, 15 August 2021

"I would recommend to anyone to stay here. The facilities were kept extremely clean and tidy and the wardens were very welcoming. I will definitely be coming back."

Adrian T, Porthcawl, 13 August 2021

"What a absolute delight it was to stay at Folly Farm. The pitch was flat and the whole site was clean and well thought out. A nice size park central for the kids and the facilities were amazing. No rushing to the shower to catch the water hot as these were always hot! I can’t recommend enough, fabulous."

David Morgan, Treherbert, 12 August 2021

"Lovely stay again. The wardens couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, we have a lovely chat every time we see them! Clean, tidy facilities, and addition of the park is super for the children."

Kate Tector, Bristol, 09 August 2021

"Lovely and clean and lovely park on the campsite close by. Impressed with how clean and tidy the park was and all the signage and little details were amazing. Impressed with the play areas, the farm themed play had so much detail. Something for all ages. So good! The girls thoroughly enjoyed the stay!"

Mark Harper, Tamworth, 09 August 2021

"Wonderful, well equipped and well-maintained holiday park. Will definitely be visiting again. Thank you for a lovely stay."

Cindy Wheatley, Eastbourne, 03 August 2021

"A lovely campsite, amazing to see the Rhinos from the meadow! Toilet block was spotless, and kids loved the playground. We loved being able to walk in and out of Folly Farm as much as we wanted."

Suzanne House, Porthcawl, 02 August 2021

"We had an amazing time. The pitches are spacious, and all the facilities are very clean. The staff are really friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. We absolutely loved it."

Gareth Griffiths, South Wales, 02 August 2021

"Great site with clean facilities. Nice, quiet, and relaxing site in a great location."

Sarah Little, Cowbridge, 30 July 2021

"Excellent, friendly staff, the facilities were spotless, all in all an excellent experience and the kids loved it. Will definitely be back."

Alan Calloway, Bristol, 29 July 2021

"We really loved our stay, the welcome was excellent and we were accommodated to pitch near our family despite not booking together so thank you. The facilities were clean, bright, and cheerful. The children loved playing in the park which was visible from our pitch. Loved visiting the park too."

Paul Grocott, StokeonTrent, 29 July 2021

"Unfortunately, we camped through storm Evert where we got washed out. The holiday was saved by the amazing wardens, they helped us get dried out and back on track. They are true heroes in our eyes. The whole site is amazing, clean, and friendly, what more could you ask for?"

Claire Thomas, Carmarthenshire, 26 July 2021

"As a family with twin 7-year-olds, we love Folly Farm! We live in East Sussex, and this was our 4th visit, but the first time camping. The site was beautifully clean at all times. We stayed for a week in a tent. The option of electricity would've made the stay much more comfortable. Would recommend."

Cassie Hanna, Staffordshire, 23 July 2021

"A fantastic campsite with lovely clean facilities and friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely be booking again!"

Sarrah Case, Stroud, 23 July 2021

"Amazing site. Clean and friendly. Wardens were brilliant. And yes, we heard the lion's roar at night."

Jaime Preece, Blackwood, 19 July 2021

"It was our first time camping as a family and we loved it. Excellent site with immaculate facilities. We were very impressed with all aspects of the site. Friendly staff, the wardens were especially helpful. The children loved the play area, and all campers respected the 10pm quiet time. Will rebook soon!"

Chloe Davies, Port Talbot, 18 July 2021

"We really, really loved our stay. The site is so well looked after, family friendly and the staff on site were super helpful. We felt very welcome."

Richard Perry, Bridgend, 17 July 2021

"Amazing place. Amazing staff. Cannot fault the place. The cleanest camp site we have ever been to and can’t wait to come back."

Paige Yates, Rhondda Cynon, 17 July 2021

"The campsite was lovely, not too big and close to everything. Facilities always clean and perfect for everything we needed. The pitch was right next to the park which was perfect for the children. The wardens who run the campsite couldn’t do enough for you. We will definitely be returning."

Alisha Horton, Pembrokeshire, 10 July 2021

"Can’t wait to stay again! We will be back absolutely perfect, clean facilities, lovely staff! Spaced out pitches and a lovely play park which felt safe enough to let the kids play on their own."

Sarah Gore, Cwmbran, 05 July 2021

"This was the second time we've stayed at Folly Farm campsite, and it's been wonderful both times. The location is great for visiting local beaches, but you can also easily spend a few days just on site, there is so much to do and see and the farm / zoo / funfair are all brilliant."

Shelly Arnold, Swansea, 04 July 2021

"The site is very clean, and the shower block is of a high standard. Location is perfect for Folly Farm and exploring the area. Very good value for money as you pay for one day’s entrance to Folly Farm and you can use the ticket on every day of your stay."

Dan and Michelle Sims, Bude, 28 June 2021

"We had an amazing experience camping. The weather was beautiful, and staff were very friendly and happy to help with anything you needed. We'll definitely be staying there again and would recommend to anyone."

Natasha Ford, Llanelli, 27 June 2021

"We had a lovely spot, safe for children to roam to and from the park. All facilities are gleaming. Ten minutes away from Saundersfoot and ten minutes away from Tenby. Lots to do, lots of fun."

Aran James, Bridgend, 07 June 2021

"Family of four with a four and five year old visited for the weekend. Lovely campsite, amazing facilities, very clean, tidy and groundsman very helpful. Park close by for the children after a full day at Folly Farm. Would definitely recommend and will be returning."

Morwenna Tyler, Swansea, 06 June 2021

"We only stayed for one night and we all wish we had booked for longer, we had a fantastic time. Our girls first experience camping and they loved it. The warden was brilliant from start to finish, he was fab! We couldn’t of asked for better at such reasonable prices. Can’t wait to do it again next year."

Helen Plummer, Risca, 04 June 2021

"One of the best campsites we have visited. Amazing for our children with the onsite park and the facilities toilets and shower blocks very clean and well maintained. Park wardens were so helpful and friendly. 100% recommend."

Hayley Morgan, Aberdare, 31 May 2021

"Lovely little site and very clean."

Wes James, , 20 September 2020

"Outstanding site. So clean and well maintained. Staff amazing. 10/10. We will definitely be back."

Mark Burge, , 20 September 2020

"We went camping for my son's eighth birthday and we had such amazing time. As soon as we got home, we booked again for the summer holidays."

Sue Smith, , 11 September 2020

"Lovely and clean facilities. Couldn’t fault it at all. The only problem we had was the ground was so hard to put the tent pegs into but that is a minor thing. It was amazing hearing the lions in the night. It was also fab to have the park right by us too. Will be back again. Thank you."

Ciara Anthony, , 04 September 2020

"This is an amazing site, spotless, amazing welcoming staff, fab play park and epic facilities. Loved being able to wander into the farm as and when, would highly recommend."

Gareth Croft, , 29 August 2020

"This was our second visit camping at Folly Farm, and we had another excellent stay. The addition of the park was a highlight for our little boy. As expected, all the facilities were clean and tidy, and the staff helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be back next year."

Hannah SaronDavies, , 27 August 2020

"First weekend from lockdown and we decided Folly Farm was the place to go and I can honestly say we made the correct choice! Entertainment is always brilliant, but the camp site is outstanding. So clean and tidy I don’t think we have ever been to a site so immaculate. The wardens are amazing!"

Tracey Davies, , 25 August 2020

"Great little camping site with fab shower facilities. Really clean and warm."

Nicola Allen, , 24 August 2020

"A lovely new campsite with great facilities and located perfectly for visiting the park and popping to the beach in the evening. Would definitely go back."

Stuart Williams, , 20 August 2020

"What a great site! So clean and well looked after. The toilet block is well designed with lots of showers, toilets and sinks. The showers are hot, and the provision of hairdryers was very welcomed! The wardens were great, very welcoming and informative. They keep the site spotless. We will be back!"

Hayley Morgan, , 30 July 2020

"Stayed for 2 nights and had the best time! Everything was perfect. The camping pitches were very spacious with lots of room between tents and the facilities block was spotless. My 5 year old particularly loved listening to the lions roar when she was getting ready for bed. Can’t wait to come back again."

Rachel Pearsall, , 29 July 2020

"We’ve always loved Folly Farm so the option to camp there was something we couldn’t turn down. This site is absolutely sparkling clean, everything has been so well thought out and put together with the same attention to detail as is used in the park, we hope to visit again soon."

Jessica Adams, , 24 July 2020

"First weekend camping as a family and we didn’t know what to expect…we were absolutely thrilled how lovely our weekend turned out to be! The wardens were very friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much for them! The shower and toilet blocks were spotless!"

Jo Llewelyn, , 23 July 2020

"Stayed at Folly Farm campsite weekend just gone. Excellent. Hot showers, immaculate clean toilets, clean and tidy and great value. Lovely friendly wardens. Would highly recommend will definitely be back."

Helen Plummer, , 20 July 2020

"We stayed for three nights over the August Bank Holiday and what a three night stay it was! We’d actually made plans to explore West Wales a bit but actually spent the whole time enjoying ourselves in Folly Farm itself! The holiday park is amazing! Fantastic facilities and hearing the animals was a highlight."

Samantha John, , 17 July 2020

"Excellent facilities and great location. Will definitely be staying again."

Kayleigh Lewis, , 16 July 2020

"Spotless site! Always a clean place when we visit so didn’t expect any less. Fantastic warden he really made our stay with you in bad weather a brilliant one. Extra pegs and reassurance when walking back that our tent is still there and not blown away – really nice to know he was keeping an eye out."

Rachel Dorken, , 10 July 2020

"An amazing first camping experience! The warden was extremely helpful and friendly. All facilities were spotless, and it was great to have a family shower room. With 2 small children it helps! We will definitely be back! Our 3-year-old is already asking when we can go back we only left yesterday!"

Rhys Voyle, , 09 July 2020

"We had a lovely stay at the Folly Farm campsite, the warden was very welcoming, helpful, and friendly. The facilities were excellent, clean, and fresh."

Toniann Phillips, , 07 July 2020

"Stayed for 3 nights with kids age 7 and 4. Facilities were excellent. Safe area amongst tents for kids to play. Park wardens super helpful and welcoming. Entry to folly farm on wet days was a godsend. Will definitely return."

Claire Hughes, , 07 July 2020

"Lovely friendly wardens and a fantastically clean and well-kept site. We absolutely enjoyed our stay and can’t wait to book again for next year."

Sudina Malla Pun, , 06 July 2020

"We stayed with yourselves last week as our first camping holiday and couldn’t have picked somewhere better. The wardens were so friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Lots of notices about cleaning and staying Covid safe. Had the added bonus of seeing the rhinos have breakfast too!"

Sonia Davies, , 06 July 2020

"We had a fantastic 2 nights camping. The toilet/shower facilities were pristine. Stress free check in, the warden was very welcoming and there to greet us with park tickets and local information. Really impressed with the park entry on day of check out! We will definitely be back soon! Thank you!"

Rebecca Angel, , 06 July 2020

"From the greeting at the entrance gate to the wave goodbye we had a fantastic stay! The Wardens are very helpful. The brand-new facilities are clean and spacious. The camping pitches are lovely and flat and the view into the Rhino enclosure, brilliant! Highly recommend, we will be back!"

Sarah Ward, , 06 July 2020

"Absolutely amazing campsite. The facilities are spotlessly new. The park warden was very helpful and full of advice. Brilliant pitching area for the tents. Plenty of room for the kids to play around in. We loved it so much, extended our stay for another two nights."

Sally Paulakis, , 06 July 2020

"We had our first camping holiday this week and chose to camp with yourselves. What a fantastic experience it was too. We arrived mid storm and the wardens were very accommodating even in the horrific downpour. Our pitch was perfect, facilities clean and fantastic."

Sam Richardson, , 06 July 2020

"After a fab day at Folly Farm Zoo, we stayed at the campsite in our small tent for one night. We were welcomed by a very helpful and friendly site warden who showed us to our pitch and lent us a hammer for our tent pegs as we had forgotten ours. Toilets were lovely and clean! Will be booking again!"

Chanice Izatt, , 02 July 2020

"We just came back from two nights away in Folly Farm with our four and six year old children. We had a great time with the kids camping. All the facilities are great, toilet and shower with hair dryers. Kids loved it. Will definitely recommend going there and will be going back again soon."

Gemma Jenkins, , 01 July 2020

"What a lovely site. Showers, toilets and washing up area were clean and spacious. We looked straight away to book again but seems to have booked up fast! No shock really. The wardens that were running it were so lovely and helpful."

Amy Campbell, , 30 June 2020

Four star reviews

"We recently stayed at the Folly Farm campsite for one night, with acesss to the farm for both our arrival and departure days. The farm itself is a fantastic family day out, with plenty of indoor and outdoor activities. The campsite toilet and shower facilities are immaculate."

Sarah Curno, Abercarn, Gwent,

"Nice trip away clean site will be returning. "

Bridgend, Bridgend , 01 September 2023

"Lovely site, clean, and follows Folly Farm themes. Rather strange waking in the morning to a lion’s roar alongside the usual sheep noises and tweeting birds! Hope to return again soon. "

Barry, Barry , 25 June 2023

"Fabulous stay at Folly Farm."

Pontardawe, Pontardawe , 10 April 2023

"Great stay, toilet/shower block would be better placed nearer the tents than the campervans, this was always clean."

Cumbria, Cumbria, 26 August 2022

"Nice site, friendly place, clean and tidy. Food a little expensive. Prices in gift shop extremely expensive."

Cinderford, Cinderford, 19 August 2022

"Super impressed by site and improvements made to Folly Farm itself. Camping site staff welcome very friendly. Gift shop poor quality and overpriced."

Margam, Margam, 31 July 2022

"Lovely campsite with friendly staff, had no faults when staying last year so we booked again for this year. Unfortunately, between the two tents next to us they had 5 vehicles. Parking them in front of their tents made us feel like we were camping in a carpark!"

Tonyrefail RCT, Tonyrefail RCT, 24 July 2022

"We love camping at Folly Farm. Facilities always clean and tidy and staff are lovely. Added electric pitches are bonus, just a shame the pitches are so small and close together."

Helen Plummer, Risca, 04 June 2022

"The site facilities are fantastic, and we loved the location. The shower block is the best we’ve had at a camping site. As a couple with no kids however Dash pitch was too close to the children’s park and very noisy. We will come back but want a pitch further away from the park."

Kelly BearneBooth, Leeds, 03 June 2022

"We enjoyed two lovely days in the park but very disappointed with camping field which was muddy and very poor drainage. Facilities block excellent although would be better positioned in the camping area."

Sue Heavens, Wiltshire, 15 August 2021

"Outstanding site with everything you need. Hear lions roar at sundown every evening and be in easier walking distance of everything you need. Clean, new facilities. Being right next to the Vodafone mast is excellent if that is the network of your choice."

Claudio Belardo, Aylesbury, 15 August 2021

"People are lovely, everything you need, very clean and modern. Amazing access to the park."

Emma Oliver, Hereford, 13 August 2021

"We had a really lovely stay at Folly Farm. The facilities were brilliantly clean and maintained very well. The pitches were also well maintained. The warden looked after us so well, going out of his way to help us in the bad weather. The playground was a hit with the children. We’ll be back!"

Catherine Usher, Carshalton, 11 August 2021

"Almost 5 Stars. Camping at Folly Farm was great. We couldn’t believe how well maintained and clean the site / shower block was. Excellent facilities! Only let down was being directed incorrectly when we arrived in obtaining the pass for the duration of our stay. Also, no info ref mobile/4G coverage."

Terry Almond, Oxfordshire, 02 August 2021

"Lovely campsite with a family friendly atmosphere. Staff extremely helpful and facilities well-kept and very clean. I do feel maybe the facilities for washing dishes etc are a bit far from campsite as this is located by caravans (who probably have the facilities in the caravan). We thoroughly enjoyed."

Jenna Thomas, Swansea, 01 August 2021

"Lovely field, clean facilities and friendly staff, will definitely visit again, kids thoroughly enjoyed."

Elin E, Carmarthenshire, 31 May 2021

"We had a fabulous time. The location was great with lovely views over to the park/zoo. The wardens Theresa and Lewis were wonderful. The site was immaculate. Please consider visits from a security guard in the evening (9pm2am) to keep the noisy campers in check. Thank you for a lovely holiday! "

Chris Habberley, United Kingdom, 11 September 2020

Three star reviews

"Good value stay. Helpful staff. Folly Farm was amazing for children. Clean Shower block and facilities. "

Debra Hughes, Vale of Glamorgan , 18 August 2023

"It's a lovely quiet site but not enough facilities. Only one toilet/shower block for a rather large site and only two washing up sinks! Queues formed for showers etc, and campers were driving to use the facilities as a few minutes walk from the camping fields. Camping pitches not big enough. "

Lisa Elmes, Carmarthen, 06 August 2023

Two star reviews

"Whilst this site might be great for families, it is not suitable for couples. I didn’t spot anybody else here without kids and we constantly had kids hitting our tent with various toys and balls. "

Kelly B, Leeds , 02 June 2023

"In my personal experience I wouldn’t stay again, due to amenities block being a distance from the pitches. Also, the tents were so close together, which meant loads of cars in the field so kids couldn’t play. I have a lot more to write but not enough space. "

Kelly Lobb, Swansea, 17 August 2022

"Folly Farm is lovely and great for all the family. The campsite is on a slope and pitches are very, very close together which made us worried about fire and not much privacy. Cars are allowed to park on the field which doesn’t seem safe given there are children playing and the slope of the field. "

Catherine Davies, Swansea, 08 August 2022

"Kids football tournament groups were on the campsite with quite a few tents with almost double the cars and loads of kids running around throwing balls and boomerangs. Cone put behind our car wheel marking edge of their game, no room for other children to play. Shouting and loud music till 12am nightly. Wardens?"

Kelly Lobb, Wales, 02 May 2022

One star reviews

"Only four toilets and showers on the whole site and situated quite a way away from the tent pitches, but right outside all the touring caravans, who have their own amenities. Not regular but could hear the trains running to and from Kilgetty and also road noise in the evenings. "

Amanda Danson, Herefordshire, 10 August 2022
Banner Background Image

Campsite

Pitch your tent in beautiful Pembrokeshire surroundings - we've got standard pitches and some with electric hook-up

Pitch a tent
Banner Background Image

Review your stay

If you've stayed with us and have a couple of minutes to spare, then we'd love to hear from you!

Submit now
Banner Background Image

Our facilities

From our shower blocks to our laundry to our play areas - here's the facilities you'll find on site

Check out