Read glamping reviews

Thinking about booking a glamping stay with us? Read glamping reviews from guests who’ve already stayed with us!

Five star reviews

"Best family holiday we have had in the UK. The accommodation (Twiga Tent) was so lovely, comfortable and well equipped. Our children (aged 9, 7, 3 and 3 months) absolutely loved both the tent and the zoo, fairground etc. We used the on-site food vendors each evening - every meal was delicious."

Sophie Sherratt, Staffordshire, 03 June 2024

"Folly Farm is an amazing place to both visit and stay. There is lots to do and see in the park like learning about farm and zoo animals, and indoor and outdoor play areas for children. The indoor wooden play area is the largest I have ever seen. We stayed for a week and it was fabulous. I would recommend."

Carol Walker, Newcastle-under-Lyme Staffs., 26 May 2024

"Family loved the tents. A lot warmer than expected with under floor heating and heaters in every room. Decking area is an added bonus was great to sit put and enjoy the view and peace an quiet. Was shocked to also find a safe that you can use to keep valuables in. Nothing is too much trouble either."

Daniel Erickson, Newport, Gwent, 05 May 2024

"We adored our stay at Twiga Tents, it was far beyond our expectation of glamping. All attention to detail and little homely touches made it extra special. A perfect accommodation and destination for young or large family. The prices cannot be beaten in terms of value once you account for everything!"

Gavin Stone, Southampton, 22 April 2024

"We loved our stay with you! It was wet, windy, and a little chilly, but we were so snug in our Twiga Tent. We loved the theming and the amount of space in the tent. Beds were very comfy and the extra blankets were great. Very happy and will definitely recommend Folly Farm to others."

Claire Honeywill, Exeter, Devon, 11 April 2024

"Love the Twiga Tents! You won't regret this amazing unique glamping experience."

Lara Bennett, Swansea , 18 August 2023

"We really enjoyed our break! The wagon was clean and comfy, perfect for the 4 of us for a few days. An added bonus is the entry to Folly Farm included in the stay we used this every day and it was great for our children."

Jessica Clarke, Vale of Glamorgan , 28 July 2023

"We’ve just had the most amazing week staying here on the park, cozy and clean the tents don’t even fell like tents. With heaters in every room and plenty of space and kitchen area the whole stay was perfect from start to finish. Staff were amazing and always super helpful. We’re already coming back."

Shauna Edwards, Caerphilly , 21 July 2023

"Very much enjoyed our stay. Wagon was stunning, very clean and on arrival the welcome pack was a lovely touch. The site was very clean and kept tidy. The free entry for the duration of our stay to Folly Farm was nice gesture. All in all, we had a lovely stay."

Chris Hunt, Ebbw Vale , 21 July 2023

"Where to start, what an amazing week we had with you, and it wasn’t just the weather. All your staff are so friendly and everywhere was so clean. Everything was thought of from layout of van, free games room, welcome pack, onsite facilities with park. Our girls loved it thank you would recommend."

Victoria Graham, Swansea, 16 June 2023

"Fantastic weekend, location great close distance to park."

Carly Eaton, Swansea, 21 May 2023

"We stayed for the weekend with our 8 and 13 year old children. Whilst the bunk bed was probably a bit small for a 13 y/o there was no real issue as it was only a few nights. The wagon was immaculate, and the little extras were perfect. Having access to the park was fantastic. We absolutely loved it!"

Rachel Turner-Johnson, Dorset , 15 May 2023

"We absolutely loved our stay, the tents are cosy, spotlessly clean and you don’t even feel like you’re in a tent when inside, we will definitely be coming back! Unlimited access to Folly Farm throughout your stay, half price wristbands for the rides! Staff were amazing, heaters in every room was warm."

Shelby Smith, Bridgend , 24 April 2023

"The tent was immaculate, and absolutely stunning. I was very impressed with space considering we’re a family of four 2 little ones under 3 so only suggestion would be to have a gate at the top of the stairs. Love all the little touches too. We will definitely be back and be recommending to family!"

Bronwyn Turner, Worcester , 07 April 2023

"What a lovely short break we had. The speedway wagon was very modern and cosy. It had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. Our 4 & 7 year old loved it. We had the extra bonus of free entry to the farm park and a few treats in the wagon too. We will definitely be back. Diolch!"

Vikki Breese, Forest of Dean, 19 March 2023

"Beautiful accommodation, excellent value for money with entry to Folly Farm included in the price. Park on site and lovely areas for the children to run around and play outside. We stayed in March so it was a bit cold, we will definitely return during the warmer months."

Georgia Jones, Crynant, 06 March 2023

"We have had the most amazing time staying here at Folly Farm Holiday Park, going into Folly Farm park itself and meeting Santa and visiting towns and beaches nearby. The staff have been amazing, nothing too hard and very polite, a right credit to the place. Highly recommended."

Victoria Jones, Haverfordwest, 16 December 2022

"Thoroughly enjoyed our stay as a family. Lovely to be onsite so you could spend the day in Folly Farm and then come back and relax. The wagon was just the right size for a small family. The welcome pack was a nice touch. Emma was great, making sure everything was just right for us. We will be back."

Erica Lamond, Port Talbot, 04 December 2022

"Excellent facilities. Will definitely recommend to my friends and family. Staff very welcoming and helpful."

Alison Thomas, Bridgend, 27 November 2022

"Fantastic stay with two young children, they absolutely loved the unique stay. The Showman’s Wagons are super cosy and ideal for young families! Highly recommended."

Katherine Thomas, Swansea, 20 November 2022

"We had the best time staying in a Showman’s Wagon for 3 nights. The place was spotless, and all of the furnishings were lovely. My children (6 + 3) loved the bunk beds. We've always been huge fans of Folly Farm so being able to wander in and out at our leisure was brilliant!"

Andrea Davies, Port Talbot, 14 November 2022

"Absolutely amazing place, exceeded our expectations. We both wish we could have stayed longer than we did as one full day at the Farm just wasn't enough to see all the animals more than once. It's a lovely place and well-equipped wagon. Would definitely come back sooner if I didn't live so far away."

Alex Young, Newcastle, 13 November 2022

"Beautiful immaculate wagons. We stayed in 'Waltzer'. Beautiful place, very clean. Folly Farm was amazing, my boys loved it. We will definitely be back soon. Thank you for a wonderful stay."

Rachel Powell, Maesteg, 10 October 2022

"Was great, clean, comfortable. Lovely welcome pack. We're staying in the luxury lodge next year can't wait. Great field for boys to play football on, also a park. The grounds were spotless. Staff very helpful and kind. Two mins walk into Folly Farm."

Jennine Thomas, Swansea, 02 September 2022

"Had a lovey stay, the Showman’s Wagons are great for a family of four and the staff were friendly and welcoming. Everything was clean and the welcome pack was a nice surprise. We will very likely return with the kids as Folly Farm keeps them occupied all day."

John Nicholson, Bridgend, 29 August 2022

"Amazing stay in the Showman’s Wagon, highly recommend."

Charlene Hollingworth, Bradford, 03 June 2022

"Simply fantastic family weekend away at Folly Farm. The Showman's wagons are small but perfectly formed. Warm, clean, and cosy with comfortable beds and modern facilities."

Kathryn Lewis, Tonteg, 02 May 2022

"The Showman’s wagon is beautifully presented and such a quaint and unique idea. The staff were very friendly, warm, and welcoming and the site is very quiet and spacious. We had a fantastic stay and would highly recommend."

Suzanne Perkins, Pontarddulais, 02 May 2022

"Excellent stay at Folly Farm. The Wagon was amazing. Will highly recommend to friends and family. Unlimited entrance to Folly Farm was welcomed by all of us. We all had a fantastic time."

Jackie Jones, Bridgend, 11 April 2022

"Absolutely amazing. So quirky and everything inside was new and modern. We were even given a welcome hamper which was lovely. We have already recommended to friends. I think this is also the first holiday we have been on where WiFi was included too."

Liam Spring, Norwich, 08 April 2022

"Lovely here. Still enjoying our stay. Staff are brilliant. Even met my request of balloons and a birthday card for my twin granddaughters who are five. Card was signed by all staff, so massive thank you to them all. Our wagon is clean warm and comfortable and thank you for the waffles and bread. Thank you."

Mandy Howells, Nantyglo, 08 April 2022

"Beautifully presented small and compact but equipped with everything you would need. Lovely welcome pack on arrival. Lewis the warden is very friendly and informative. Great value for money, fabulous family weekend break."

Rachael Williams, Cardiff, 04 April 2022

"Comfortable, well equipped, sturdy and well insulated wagons. We’ll be back, but next time we’ll book one of the brand new even more luxurious lodges so we can hot tub under the stars. They look incredible!"

Simon Fisher, Cardiff, 01 April 2022

"Really enjoyed our stay in this clean and well-equipped wagon. Having the zoo on site is a real treat especially when you can hear the lions in the mornings."

Paul Cotterill, Stoke-on-Trent, 11 March 2022

"Excellent stay in the Showman's Wagon. Site is very well maintained. The caravan has everything you need. Everyone was very friendly."

David Gattenberg, Cardiff, 25 February 2022

"We had a wonderful last-minute stay in a Showman’s Wagon back in November. The wagon was beautiful inside and out. Plenty of character. A wonderful surprise to be left with a supply of local goods/essentials. Convenient for entry into the Farm and able to hear the lions roar at night and see the rhinos."

Kerri Carben, Caerphilly, 07 November 2021

"We loved our stay in the Showman’s Wagon and have booked again for May. Brilliant value as includes unlimited access to Folly Farm which is a short stroll away. The wagon was furnished to a very high standard and spotless. They are quite snug, fine for two adults and two little ones. Excited to return."

Tracy Lewis, Cardiff, 07 June 2021

Four star reviews

"We spent a lovely week in August in ‘Carousel’. It was lovely to eat outside on the bench and the kids loved the bunk beds, the lowest being enclosed enough for our 1year old to sleep safely. We could see the rhino from the steps and hear the lion’s roar! Friendly wardens on site."

Jenny Setherton, Bideford, 01 August 2023