Read lodge reviews

Thinking about booking to stay in our luxury lodges? Read lodge reviews from guests who’ve already stayed with us!

Five star reviews

"The place is amazing and so welcoming the lodge we stayed in was great and the welcome pack was very welcoming and amazing and going into Folly Farm every day with the family was great I will definitely be booking again. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay"

Theresa Alexander, Bristol, 22 March 2024

"We have had the best family holiday in the fairground lodge! Super clean and ideal location for Folly Farm and surrounding areas. Staff really friendly and well maintained area surrounding the lodges. We will definitely be back."

Laura Gardner, West Midlands, 06 March 2024

"This place is amazing, the Fairground lodge is fantastic. We stayed in the dog friendly lodge and it was so clean and didn’t smell of dog. The lodge is stunning and the toys provided for our little one and the dog is a great idea. Folly Farm is so clean and there’s loads to do. Definitely recommend."

Natasha Orzel, Pontypool, 03 March 2024

"Probably one of the best holidays we've had (and we've had a few!) Lodge was immaculate, lots of extra touches which made the whole experience feel special. We went into Folly Farm every day of our stay, I don't think I could ever bore of viewing all the animals. Needless to say we've already rebooked!"

Hannah Godfrey, Newport, 16 February 2024

"Thank you for a wonderful 4 days in the Kifaru View lodge. The beautiful lodge was warm and comfortable, both my children loved seeing the rhinos through the window every day. The staff at the holiday park were great, making us feel very welcome. Overall it was a fantastic holiday."

Helen Millis, Cardiff, 08 February 2024

"Thank you for welcoming us again - usually camping but this time to spend my 40th in one of your beautiful lodges - clean and treats left were much appreciated. Plastic recycling needed though."

Cara Duppa, Shropshire, 05 January 2024

"We have had the most amazing weekend here. The lodge was beautiful and clean and has everything you need. The welcome hamper is a lovely touch as was the Christmas tree. We will definitely be booking again for next year. Highly recommend."

Chynna Tomsett, Blackwood, 03 December 2023

"We had an amazing stay in the dedicated pet-friendly Fairground Lodge. The lodge was very spacious, modern and well equipped, we also had a hot tub. We had a welcome hamper and treats for the dog, and a fenced off garden for the dog. Would highly recommend, we'll definitely be returning!"

Kirstin Fletcher, Bridgend, 13 November 2023

"We stayed for five days at the Fairground Lodge number one. Lodge was beautiful, immaculately clean, very spacious. We loved the hot tub and used it every day. Beautiful place to stay, very quiet even though you are only 5 minutes away walk from folly farm park. Will definitely be booking for next year."

Rachel Powell, Maesteg , 22 September 2023

"We had a fabulous stay at Folly Farm, our toddler thoroughly enjoyed every moment, so much to keep us all entertained. The lodge was fantastic, with all the amenities you’d expect, very comfortable."

Anna Hadley, West Midlands , 22 September 2023

"Stunning lodges and well kitted out. The complimentary items were a real treat and a special touch. Will definitely recommend a stay at Folly Farm."

Paul Ashurst, Cheshire , 11 September 2023

"Amazing views of the rhinos! Lovely clean accommodation. Great facilities on site, little play area & shop local food trucks. Loved having access to the park used the soft play on a daily basis. Wardens on site felt very safe and belongings secure. Staff friendly and approachable."

N Webb, Surrey , 11 August 2023

"Amazing! Could not fault anything everyone we spoke to was really friendly and helpful the lodge was perfect huge well equipped and spotless. We spent hours in the zoo farm and fair (loved the half price wristbands!). Was sad to go home but had a wonderful week and would recommend 100%."

Jules Giles, Staffordshire , 04 August 2023

"We stayed for 2 nights in the Simba lodge. Absolutely wowed from start to finish. Accommodation is 5 star, immaculately clean and lovely touches. Could hear the lions roar when we were in the hot tub in the morning. Can’t wait to return!"

Leanne Williams, Merthyr Tydfil , 21 July 2023

"7 of us have just got back from and amazing stay. We stayed in your Simba lodge, and it was perfect from start to finish. We were all so sad to be leaving! For anyone thinking about going just do it. the lodge had everything you need!"

Shanice Lawrence, Essex , 07 July 2023

"Absolutely beautiful lodge had a few problems with heating and hot tub but they came out straight away to fix it. The welcome pack was a hit! Waking up to rhinos every morning was amazing! Loved it so much we didn't want to leave! Absolutely loved the zoo and fairground. Definitely will be back!"

Tracy Hawes, Essex , 07 July 2023

"We stayed at the fairground lodge Monday to Friday, and we had a lovely experience! There was a wonderful basket waiting for us as we got in with lovely tea and hot chocolate! The lodge was very tidy, and the staff were extremely helpful! There was also a rec room that we enjoyed in the evening! Thank you!"

Jo Goodyear, Worcestershire , 23 June 2023

"We had the best time at Folly Farm & the Holiday Park. The lodge was immaculate & contained nice touches like toys and welcome goodies. All the staff were excellent and very friendly. The free entry to the park was a bonus too as we could visit as many times as we liked. Thank you, Folly Farm."

N. Green, Gloucestershire , 07 June 2023

"What an amazing first visit to the lodges. They were first class, spotlessly clean, everything was what we expected and more! Loved the welcome pack with some delicious treats for everyone and the hot tub was a hit with us all. The grandchildren especially loved our unlimited entrance to folly farm also."

Sian Marshman, Newport , 05 June 2023

"Stayed with my family, two adults and two children. We had a fantastic time, the lodge was beautiful and the games basket was a big hit. The popcorn machine is a cool feature, and the hot tub had the big thumbs up from my 4 year old! Highly recommend. Already booked for next year. No faults at all!"

Kodie O’Riley, Bridgend , 26 May 2023

"We had a perfect weekend away as a family of 6 in the Simba lodge. We have booked again for next year. The lodge was immaculate, and the welcome pack was greatly appreciated. Great location only 5 min walk to the park and a short drive to nearby towns. Staff were so friendly. Thank you, Folly Farm."

Laura Cooper, Lampeter , 22 May 2023

"Fabulous accommodation. The lodge had absolutely everything we needed and more. Hot tub was a perfect way to relax after spending a memorable day at Folly farm. The welcome pack was a very pleasant surprise containing superb quality Welsh items watching the rhinos from our decking. Amazing 5*"

Jennie Griffiths, Langstone , 15 May 2023

"Wonderful time at folly farm! We stayed in the Fairground Lodge, number one. It was absolutely stunning, spotlessly clean and was a lovely touch providing some Welsh treats."

Zoe K, Vale of Glamorgan, 24 April 2023

"We loved it so much we’ve booked to come back later this year."

Kelly Mords, Caerphilly , 24 April 2023

"Fantastic lodge, very spacious. Beds are very comfy. The welcome pack was also amazing, just what you need upon arrival. The view is pretty good, we also managed to see glimpse of the Rhinos."

Jennine Thomas, Swansea , 14 April 2023

"Fantastic lodge in a great location. Loved it."

Darren Jones, Essex , 14 April 2023

"Amazing lodge spotlessly clean. Had six big flies so went to get fly spray, asked a member of staff if they sell it and she was very concerned, so came down with fly spray and was very apologetic. Hot tub and decking amazing big field for the boys to football in lovely park free admission into Folly Farm."

Michelle and Shaun Purchase, Somerset , 07 April 2023

"What an amazing place to stay, the lodges are amazing. The park is the cleanest I have ever seen, and the touring pitches are 10/10. All of the staff are such lovely people and a credit to the holiday park! The Zoo, indoor play areas and Vintage funfair are great. We will be back, well done."

Samantha Hardcastle, Solihull , 31 March 2023

"This is one of the best family holidays we have ever had, the lodges are so beautifully designed and with so many thoughtful touches like a little selection of basics left as well as a highchair provided. Having the Folly Farm tickets included in the price is brilliant so you can really enjoy it."

Jane Williams, Pembrokeshire , 13 March 2023

"We had a fabulous lodge for our weekend stay. It was warm and comfortable and in between the showers we bathed in the luxuriously warm hot tub. The free tickets to visit the farm and the zoo was much appreciated. We loved here so much that we’ve already booked our next stay. Don’t delay book today."

Sam Lane, Brecon , 10 March 2023

"Absolutely stunning Lodge, haven't been so relaxed in a while, the hot tub was a big bonus so you can chill in the evenings, can't wait for my next visit."

Cara Zachariou, Sutton Coldfield , 20 February 2023

"Wow! A wonderful long weekend stay with our nine and six year olds. Lodge was immaculately clean, high spec & the little touches in keeping with the fairground theme were really well thought out, making it extra special. Lots of fun had on the farm too. The only bad thing we can say is it wasn't long enough!"

Amy L, Devon , 17 February 2023

"Fantastic accommodation, spotlessly clean and so well kitted out with everything you need. Welcome hamper provided was just such a lovely touch. The staff are wonderful, always polite and always happy!"

Sian Williams, Nelson , 09 January 2023

"The lodge is beautiful and very clean. Someone checks the hot tub every day and our bins were emptied half way through the week. The hot tub was the perfect temperature and very private. The lodge has everything you need. We will definitely be returning."

Rachel Pitman, Bridgend, 04 November 2022

"Perfect from start to end. Daughter's 30th and what a fabulous weekend break. Everything was more than perfect, we will be back. I will be telling everyone what a great weekend it was. Weather in Wales in January never good but so much to do in the park. Hot tub was lovely."

Hayley Garrett, Cardiff , 04 November 2022

"We absolutely loved everything about our lodge! All the little touches from hook-a-ducks in the bath to a popcorn machine, it has been absolutely amazing. It’s so clean and well thought out with all the fairground themed ornaments. We will definitely be back! Thank you so much."

Jane Klages, Oswestry , 21 October 2022

"We have really enjoyed our stay. The lodge facilities are excellent. Enjoyed the hot tub, popcorn maker, etc. Staff were very helpful. Bill sorted out WiFi quickly. Hot tub maintenance very polite and only required a short visit. We visited the zoo twice."

Trudy Smith, Llanelli , 17 October 2022

"Absolutely stunning lodge, high end finish. Extra touches were brilliant e.g Welsh tea, coffee, butter, milk bread and conserve in lodge on arrival. The facilities were excellent including, washing machine even a hook a duck game for the bath. Safety features in cabin for young kids. I could go on…"

Rachel Roberts, Caerphilly , 14 October 2022

"Wow, where do we start? Stayed in lodge 4 with hot tub. Absolutely outstanding lodge, beautiful kitchen with a popcorn maker my children loved; popcorn provided. Open living and beautiful bedrooms and very well presented. Also, we were provided with Welsh goodies, milk, cheese, coffee, butter and bread."

Bethany Haddon, Warickshire , 10 October 2022

"Thank you for a great stay. The welcome pack was a lovely idea. The lodge was very clean and homely, with everything you would need! We asked for another travel cot as the one we had was broken and it came straight away so service was great!"

Janette Thorne, Swansea, 26 September 2022

"What an amazing place. Luxury from the minute you walked in the door. What a delicious welcome hamper, everything was local. Bedrooms really spacious. Two bathrooms. Kitchen/living room lots of special touches we loved the games in the basket. Kitchen was well stocked."

Owain Evans, Ammanford, 19 September 2022

"Nice and clean with a nice view."

Mandy Morgan, Ebbw Vale , 15 September 2022

"Fantastic and Welsh hamper was a beautiful touch."

Ade Rose, Birmingham, 15 September 2022

"A home away from home. Comfortable, well put together and great fixtures and fittings. Great with kids to have access to Folly Farm itself."

Karen Lewis, Pontypridd, 12 September 2022

"Our stay at the lodges was lovely. The accommodation was modern and very clean. Welcome hamper was nice. The hot tub was great and the furniture on decking was nice. Would book again and recommend to family and friends."

Jan Baker, Borth, 09 September 2022

"Had a week’s stay here at Folly Farm. Absolutely amazing holiday from start to finish. The lodge exceeded our expectations and had everything you could possibly think of. The welcome tray was outstanding. Hot tub was lovely. Unlimited entrance to the park is great as you can go everyday if you like."

Emily Luke, Cardiff , 26 August 2022

"Lovely lodge to stay in. We enjoyed the hot tub, and the complimentary welcome pack of Welsh goodies was a very lovely touch. We made the most of our complimentary entry to Folly Farm for the week and our children enjoyed all the attractions. The location is excellent for exploring Pembrokeshire."

Rachel Harries, Neath, 19 August 2022

"Highly recommend booking a holiday at Folly Farm. Our holiday at Folly Farm has to be our favourite holiday ever. The lodge was immaculate and extremely comfortable. All the staff are very helpful and friendly. The unlimited access to Folly Farm was so great as we could come and go as we please."

Kerri Carben, Caerphilly, 02 August 2022

"The luxury lodge really wowed us with all the brand-new fixtures and fittings (everything you might need) and welcome pack of Welsh and local produce. We enjoyed plenty of time in the hot tub despite the poor weather. The main attraction is a family favourite as always and entertained us throughout."

Gareth Owen, Llandeilo, 27 June 2022

"My friend and I were the first guests to stay in Fairground Lodge along with our four year old boys. The lodge is super, kitchen very well equipped. Toy basket with games and puzzles. We loved hearing the lions roar in the evening from our decking. Hot tub was lovely. Staff so welcoming and friendly."

Samantha Massingham, East Grinstead, 03 June 2022

Four star reviews

"A lovely modern spacious lodge. A few little things that need improving such as providing nonslip rugs putting curtains in the third bedroom and fixing the main toilet. Nice location, decent view of the rhinos, and a nice hot tub (if a little small for 6 people). Folly Farm itself is great. "

Kate Duffy, Cwmbran , 25th August 2023

"Lovely stay. "

Bethan Hughes, Swansea , 03 October 2022

"Perfect weekend away. The lodges are amazing fully equipped spacious. So lovely to be able to pop in and out of Folly Farm as and when we wanted. Definitely recommend paying a visit. "

Zoe Thomas, Neath, 12 September 2022
Banner Background Image

Book now

Check availability and prices for booking our lodges through our booking partner Hoseasons

Book now
Banner Background Image

Safari-themed Twiga Tents

Our giraffe-themed safari tents, the ultimate safari glamping experience next door to a world-class zoo

Luxury camping
Banner Background Image

Kifaru Lodge

For a holiday you'll never forget, book our rhino-themed lodge with views of our black rhino enclosure

Tell me more